Alumni Committee

Kathmandu University School of Education

Ad Hoc Committee for Alumni Association, 2018

An Ad Hoc Committee for the formation of the Alumni Association of the graduates from the Kathmandu University, School of Education (KUSOED) was formed amidst a function on May 5, 2018 at Hattiban, Lalitpur.  A general meeting of about 110 KUSOED graduates elected an 11 member ad hoc committee representing four members from PhD, three from MPhil and four from Master’s degree graduates.  KUSOED Dean Prof. Mahesh Nath Parajuli and Associate Dean Professor Balchandra Luitel also addressed the gathering of graduates.  The purpose behind the formation of alumni association is to develop a network among the graduates so as to contribute to the educational excellence of KUSOED by coordinating and utilizing the talents and experiences of the graduates.  In its history of over 20 years, a total of about 1350 students have graduated from KUSOED including 110 PhDs, 300 MPhils, 600 Masters, and 350 PGDs.

The Ad Hoc Committee is as follows:


Asst. Coordinator Dr. Jiban Khadka
Secretary Dinesh Kumar Thapa
Treasurer Usha Bhusal
Member Dr. Laxmi Poudyal
Member Dr. Shiv Ram Pandey
Member Lila Bahadur Bishwakarma
Member Sanjay Timalsina
Member Bishowanath Kandel
Member Pooja Karki

Laxman Luitel

Contact Details: